Good news

September 12, 2012 — 65 Comments

Yesterday a very dear person in my life emailed me telling me to “go to the apple store and find a good, grunty Apple laptop….not a wussy one”  and they would buy it for me as a gift so I can continue on in my studies.

My computer broke down beyond repair and I had no means whatsoever to replace it, but through the kindness and selflessness of a friend and the blessing of God I can return my focus to the studies which mean everything to me and to the writing which brings joy to my life.

My life is full of love.

To the person who did this for me:
My mere Thank you’s are not enough, but I will never forget this. You have reminded me that ‘His eye is on the sparrow’, that my needs will always be met some way, somehow and that there is such a thing as miraculous kindness. One day I know I will be in a better position than I am now and when that day comes I will seek to be as generous and selfless to someone in need as you have been to me.
Your life changes the lives of others and it is an honor to know you as a friend.
Vanessa

65 responses to Good news

  1. 

    I love the photo, and there’s rejoicing in heaven because you give God the glory. There’s a blessing in having the grace to receive as well as the ability to give.

  2. 

    You never know when you may just get your cup filled.. To the point of overflowing. A connection made that was taken care of leads to an opportunity for some very cool grace… Thanks for sharing!

  3. 

    Good to have you back Vanessa, I would’ve missed your posts. It shows that there are people out there who care about you. Way to go.
    Cheers
    Laurie.

  4. 

    What a blessing! You know, I read one of your posts and when I look at your picture, I think you would have made a beautiful mermaid! I love the picture of the bird. Please stop by and read my post His Eye is on the osprey, the bluebird…..I think you will relate.
    Blessings to you. I do enjoy your posts so very much.

  5. 

    vanessa….i agree with ‘snowgood’…recognizing god’s hand in things is a blessing to everyone by pointing to him… loved your good news… love your heart to turn around and “pay it forward” xo

  6. 

    “His eye is on the sparrow…” I’ll remember that.

  7. 

    loved this post & the sparrow! 🙂

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Super Sweet Blogging Award! | Writer's Block Busters - September 22, 2012

    […] katherinegivens rubytheory jenniesisler 2bnine lesleycarter onethousandsingledays chrismartinwrites idolanuel overwhelmedbyjoy elfslore thewanderlustgene […]

I would love to hear from you, please feel free to comment!

