Vanessa’s riddle

September 10, 2013 — 31 Comments

Little helmets arch toward
Keen to keep the moving forward
Bellies pressing, pressing more
Unto the restless splintered floor
A hundred, thousand, million strides
A million more, wont see us tired
Splinter, bruise and callous healed
Faithful, tiny battle shields

What am I?

31 responses to Vanessa’s riddle

  1. 

    Toenails

  2. 

    At first I thought of baby sea turtles but then I read “splintered floor” so I thought of spiders or rolly polly bugs but they are not driven to a specific place so right now I have no clue….but I am still thinking

  3. 

    Toes? Marching on their bellies for millions of strides, with shields on their back?

  4. 

    ants or roaches.

  5. 

    Too easy!

  6. 

    I enjoyed reading all this. Let’s try it again sometime.

  7. 

    Close!! The answer is toes 🙂

  8. 

    Nature vs technology. Nothing like the real thing. have a wonderful day.

  9. 

    too much fun..thanks for sharing

  10. 

    Darn. I was going to say condoms. I need mind Mentos.

I would love to hear from you, please feel free to comment!

